articles

Feeding America West Michigan Mobile Food Pantry Schedule: June 2021

A Local Food Resource for Anyone in the Community

May 28, 2021

Did you know that anyone in the community can utilize the Feeding America West Michigan Mobile Pantry resources? Simply arrive to the designated location on the scheduled day and time, and have space in your back of your vehicle for food! The pantries are currently being operated drive-through style due to COVID precautions. There is no need to pre-register or show identification. Each week the selection of food varies. Typically the focus is on fresh foods, including produce, dairy, and protein. 

Feeding America West Michigan serves community members by way of its agency and Mobile Pantry partners. The food bank exists to source food and distribute it throughout the charitable food system in West Michigan and the Upper Peninsula. Food banks like Feeding America West Michigan are essentially the hub from which many hunger-relief efforts stem.

Mobile Pantries are like farmers’ markets on wheels, delivering a variety of fresh fruits, vegetables, dairy products, and baked goods to people in need, often on the same day the food is donated. Hosted by churches, schools, and community centers, a Mobile Pantry can feed between 100 and 400 households.

All Mobile Pantries are providing drive-thru service at this time. All attendees should ensure there is space in the back of their vehicle for volunteers to load food.


Thursday, June 3, 2021

Saturday, June 5, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Friday, June 11, 2021

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Monday, June 14, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Friday, June 18, 2021

Saturday, June 19, 2021

Monday, June 21, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Friday, June 25, 2021

Saturday, June 26, 2021


For information on mobile food pantries in other counties, or to verify the details of the mobile pantry you plan to attend (as schedules can change from time to time), please visit the complete schedule listing HERE.