articles

Feeding America Mobile Food Pantry Schedule: July & August 2021

A Local Food Resource for Anyone in the Community

July 16, 2021

Did you know that anyone in the community can utilize the Feeding America West Michigan Mobile Pantry resources? Simply arrive to the designated location on the scheduled day and time, and have space in your back of your vehicle for food! The pantries are currently being operated drive-through style due to COVID precautions. There is no need to pre-register or show identification. Each week the selection of food varies. Typically the focus is on fresh foods, including produce, dairy, and protein. 

Feeding America West Michigan serves community members by way of its agency and Mobile Pantry partners. The food bank exists to source food and distribute it throughout the charitable food system in West Michigan and the Upper Peninsula. Food banks like Feeding America West Michigan are essentially the hub from which many hunger-relief efforts stem.

Mobile Pantries are like farmers’ markets on wheels, delivering a variety of fresh fruits, vegetables, dairy products, and baked goods to people in need, often on the same day the food is donated. Hosted by churches, schools, and community centers, a Mobile Pantry can feed between 100 and 400 households.

All Mobile Pantries are providing drive-thru service at this time. All attendees should ensure there is space in the back of their vehicle for volunteers to load food.


Friday, July 16, 2021

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Monday, July 19, 2021

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Friday, July 23, 2021

Monday, July 26, 2021

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Monday, August 2, 2021

Saturday, August 7, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Friday, August 13, 2021

Saturday, August 14, 2021


For information on mobile food pantries in other counties, or to verify the details of the mobile pantry you plan to attend (as schedules can change from time to time), please visit the complete schedule listing HERE.